Having trouble getting registered or subscribing? Email us at info@kysportsreport.com or Private Message CitizenBBN and we'll get you set up!

  • SEC Announces Updated 2020 Soccer Schedule

    Birmingham, Ala. – The Southeastern Conference unveiled its updated 2020 soccer schedule on Wednesday.

    The 2020 SEC soccer season will consist of an eight-match, Conference-only regular season over eight weeks of competition beginning Friday, September 18. Each team will play all six of its divisional opponents plus two cross-divisional opponents.

    The SEC Championship will be played November 13-22, in Orange Beach, Alabama. All 14 schools will compete in the SEC Championship with each team guaranteed at least two matches.

    Twenty players (out of 35 possible) that earned All-SEC honors last year return for the 2020 campaign. Included in that group is Midfielder of the Year Jimena Lopez (Texas A&M) and Co-Defensive Player of the Year Haley VanFossen (Arkansas) and first team selections Kayla Bruster (Georgia), Channing Foster (Ole Miss), Parker Goins (Arkansas), Taylor Malham (Arkansas), Anna Podojil (Arkansas), Reyna Reyes (Alabama) and Parker Roberts (Florida).

    The SEC had five teams selected to participate in the 2019 NCAA Tournament. Two earned national seeds and four teams earned the right to host their opening round match on their home pitch. Over the last nine years, the SEC has earned 63 NCAA Tournament bids – an average of seven per year – with all 14 member institutions making at least one appearance during that span. Eight different SEC teams have advanced to the Round of 16 since 2013 and the league has placed teams in the NCAA quarterfinals in each of the last six seasons.

    Television information will be announced at a later date.

    Friday, September 18 Mississippi State at Auburn 7:00 p.m.

    Saturday, September 19 Florida at Missouri 12:00 p.m.
    Tennessee at Alabama 2:00 p.m.
    LSU at Arkansas 4:00 p.m.
    Texas A&M at Ole Miss 6:00 p.m.

    Sunday, September 20 South Carolina at Georgia 1:00 p.m.
    Kentucky at Vanderbilt 3:00 p.m.

    Friday, September 25 Alabama at Mississippi State 7:00 p.m.

    Saturday, September 26 Georgia at Florida 12:00 p.m.

    Sunday, September 27 Missouri at South Carolina 1:00 p.m.
    Vanderbilt at Tennessee 2:00 p.m.
    Auburn at Texas A&M 3:00 p.m.
    Ole Miss at LSU 4:00 p.m.
    Arkansas at Kentucky 6:00 p.m.

    Friday, October 2 Tennessee at Georgia 7:00 p.m.
    Mississippi State at Ole Miss 8:00 p.m.

    Saturday, October 3 Vanderbilt at Missouri 6:00 p.m.
    Auburn at LSU 8:00 p.m.

    Sunday, October 4 Kentucky at South Carolina 1:00 p.m.
    Texas A&M at Arkansas 3:00 p.m.
    Alabama at Florida 5:00 p.m.

    Friday, October 9 Missouri at Tennessee 7:00 p.m.

    Sunday, October 11 South Carolina at Vanderbilt 1:00 p.m.
    Georgia at Kentucky 12:00 p.m.
    Florida at Texas A&M 2:00 p.m.
    Arkansas at Alabama 3:00 p.m.
    Ole Miss at Auburn 3:00 p.m.
    LSU at Mississippi State 4:00 p.m.

    Friday, October 16 South Carolina at Arkansas 8:00 p.m.
    Mississippi State at Texas A&M 7:00 p.m.
    LSU at Missouri 8:00 p.m.

    Sunday, October 18 Ole Miss at Alabama 3:00 p.m.
    Tennessee at Kentucky 5:00 p.m.
    Vanderbilt at Florida 6:00 p.m.
    Auburn at Georgia 6:00 p.m.

    Friday, October 23 Texas A&M at Tennessee 7:00 p.m.
    Alabama at LSU 8:00 p.m.

    Saturday, October 24 Kentucky at Auburn 7:00 p.m.

    Missouri at Mississippi State 7:30 p.m.

    Sunday, October 25 Florida at South Carolina 2:00 p.m.
    Arkansas at Ole Miss 4:00 p.m.
    Georgia at Vanderbilt 5:00 p.m.

    Friday, October 30 Mississippi State at South Carolina 7:00 p.m.
    Auburn at Arkansas 7:30 p.m.
    Texas A&M at Alabama 8:00 p.m.
    Vanderbilt at LSU 8:00 p.m.

    Saturday, October 31 Tennessee at Florida 6:00 p.m.
    Georgia at Ole Miss 7:00 p.m.

    Sunday, November 1 Kentucky at Missouri 12:00 p.m.

    Friday, November 6 South Carolina at Tennessee 6:00 p.m.
    Arkansas at Mississippi State 7:00 p.m.
    Missouri at Georgia 7:00 p.m.
    LSU at Texas A&M 8:00 p.m.

    Saturday, November 7 Ole Miss at Vanderbilt 7:00 p.m.

    Sunday, November 8 Florida at Kentucky 12:00 p.m.
    Alabama at Auburn 6:00 p.m.