Having trouble getting registered or subscribing? Email us at info@kysportsreport.com or Private Message CitizenBBN and we'll get you set up!

Thread: Any Preppers?

Rupp's Runt

Any Preppers?

I'm not one but thinking I should probably start doing more. I normally keep enough food to last a couple of weeks. Such as some canned food, couple of frozen loaves of bread, peanut butter, couple of frozen food things. Not enough to eat what I want or well, but enough to not go hungry.

I'm a cattle farmer and always have some ammo. Not much really, but currently 500-700 rounds of 223, 7.62x39, and 9mm. Total rounds, not of each caliber.

At minimum, I need to get a deepfreeze again.

Re: Any Preppers?

Don't go to the supermarket looking for any Spam. I think I managed to intercept all the truck loads coming into KY. Don't need a freezer or even electricity for Spam.
    seeya
    dan

I'm just one stomach flu away from my goal weight.

Rupp's Runt

Killing a cow before I start hoarding Spam lol

Fab Five

Serious discussion at dinner tonight with daughter and SIL. What I fixed was what was available in the stores. You find a way to live with what is available. It doesn't mean you can't come up with a great meal. I find it to be a challenge. The only meat at publix were beef shanks and some fairly expensive brisket. Braised beef shanks with Polenta went a long way. Matter of fact it was one of my better meals. My guess is it made a better meal than one made by the folks who made a run on steaks or ground beef. Economically, it was better than either.
    Real Fan since 1958

I'm short on lawyers, not great on money, doing just fine on guns. That's the checklist isn't it?

Of course this won't come to that, but never hurts to stay prepared. May have to dig a latrine in the backyard if the toilet paper continues to run low though. At least the weather is warmer. Nothing worse than an outhouse in winter.