Having trouble getting registered or subscribing? Email us at info@kysportsreport.com or Private Message CitizenBBN and we'll get you set up!

Thread: I love my town but not my mayor

I love my town but not my mayor

This isn't just some dumb ass, this is our mayor. An elected official who's job it is to be in charge of the community. So what does this moron do? She goes into a store and calls a police officer a "pig" for no reason what so ever.

LINK

Unfortunately I'm a resident of Palm City, hence don't vote for the Stuart mayor although my business is in Stuart. But this type of thing is bad enough coming from a normal person however this is a civic leader. The friggin mayor of all people. Un-freaking-believable.
    Aging is an extraordinary process where you become the person you always should have been.--David Bowie.

Re: I love my town but not my mayor

So is that town that far left or have they started the recall procedures?

I rarely think a comment alone is an offense that deserves immediate firing, but if any does that one is it for someone like a mayor.
    People keep asking if I'm back and I haven't really had an answer. But now, yeah, I'm thinkin' I'm back.

Wow, I though we in Kentucky were messed up.
    Just, wow.
    One of the hardest things in life is having words in your heart that you can't utter.

Quote Originally Posted by CitizenBBN View Post
    So is that town that far left or have they started the recall procedures?

I rarely think a comment alone is an offense that deserves immediate firing, but if any does that one is it for someone like a mayor.
    Stuart is definitely not a liberal town. Its a small community, coastal town, fairly affluent, little crime,
    Aging is an extraordinary process where you become the person you always should have been.--David Bowie.

Quote Originally Posted by Doc View Post