Having trouble getting registered or subscribing? Email us at info@kysportsreport.com or Private Message CitizenBBN and we'll get you set up!

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: How active or sedentary are you?

I have been tracking my steps for about two months with a pedometer that is pretty accurate. I was shocked to see how sedentary I am on a regular basis unless I exercise.

Not unusual at all for me to have 3,000 steps or less in a day. Very common.No wonder I am not losing weight more rapidly despite following the dietary plan. Very eye opening.

Oh.... And I am the guy that takes the stairs, parks the farthest away from the store, etc. It helps, but at least for me, I have to integrate true exercise, or at least dedicated walks into my day to escape blobism.
    Last edited by Darrell KSR; 07-02-2013 at 08:11 AM.

Re: How active or sedentary are you?

Very sedentary. I sit in front of a computer all day at work, then go home and sit in front of a computer some more.

Rupp's Runt

Fairly sedentary, but I do take walks in the park with my dog and ride my exercise bike. Not able to run much anymore because of my knees and my friend arthritis, and certainly not jumping out of any airplanes anymore either. Still go through mandatory physical training for work, and since I am pretty much the "senior citizen" of all the deputies in the agency I have been affectionately named "Pops" by all of the younger guys.
    MOLON LABE!

I'm on my feet the whole time I'm at work but that's it. I need to mix it up more when I'm at home.
    Cool as a rule, but sometimes bad is bad.

Quote Originally Posted by badrose View Post
    I'm on my feet the whole time I'm at work but that's it. I need to mix it up more when I'm at home.
    i imagine the subjects of your work keep your heart rate up, regardless

Quote Originally Posted by BigBlueBrock View Post
    i imagine the subjects of your work keep your heart rate up, regardless