Having trouble getting registered or subscribing? Email us at info@kysportsreport.com or Private Message CitizenBBN and we'll get you set up!

• Kentucky basketball notebook - 31-0 and not done

By: LARRY VAUGHT

LEXINGTON — Now that Kentucky is 31-0 heading to postseason play, coach John Calipari isn’t about to start comparing this team to other teams he has coached.

“I’ve had good teams here. I’ve had good teams at UMass. I’ve had good teams at Memphis. Like really, really good teams,” said Calipari after Saturday’s 67-50 win over Florida. “This team’s a good team. This may be one of the deeper teams I’ve had. I’m doing stuff, platooning and doing stuff I’ve never done before. This is a good group.”

Florida coach Billy Donovan coached against UK’s 2012 national championship team. He coached against the 2011 and 2014 Final Four teams. He coached against the John Wall-led 2010 team that lost in the Elite Eight.

Donovan, a former UK assistant coach, said it was hard for him to compare UK teams as well.

“It’s hard to say that they’re the best. I think the team that won the national championship with Anthony Davis — people will compare them to that team. But, I don’t think there’s anybody on this team in Anthony Davis’ league, in my opinion,” Donovan said. “They’ve got outstanding talent, they’re really good players, don’t get me wrong.

“When you look at a team, so much of the team is based on chemistry, how connected they are, how they play for each other, share the ball, all those kinds of things. I think this team definitely does it, but John’s got more of an internal insight into how he would rank his teams from a coaching perspective.”

Donovan noted that with Devin Booker and Aaron Harrison, who were 6-for-12 shooting Saturday, that Kentucky could beat teams “behind the 3-point line,” something he felt last year’s team struggled with even though it reached the national title game.

“This team is more explosive,” Donovan said.