PDA

View Full Version : Asteroid Worth More Than 70,000 Times The Global Economy..

blueboss
08-01-2021, 01:37 PM
https://robbreport.com/lifestyle/news/rare-psyche-asteroid-worth-way-more-than-the-global-economy-1234577976/

Capture and cash it in, every person on the planet would get $1.3 billion.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

catmanjack
08-01-2021, 01:59 PM
Blue will you put all the effort into catching it and then share with everyone!

HerbTarlek
08-01-2021, 03:16 PM
I know a guy in the horse racing business. He's a geologist by trade. He made his fortune by deducing where a meteor struck in what is now continental Canada. Made a fortune mining metals, but mostly gold.

CitizenBBN
08-01-2021, 03:19 PM
I know a guy in the horse racing business. He's a geologist by trade. He made his fortune by deducing where a meteor struck in what is now continental Canada. Made a fortune mining metals, but mostly gold.

You rarely meet a person in the horse business who made their fortune in it, lol. Some obviously, but the old joke holds for many:

"How do you make a million dollars in the horse business?"

"Start with 2 million."

CitizenBBN
08-01-2021, 03:19 PM
Now as for this meteor, let's see, I'll need a LOT of bottle rockets, need to borrow grandma's oxygen tanks....

HerbTarlek
08-01-2021, 03:38 PM
You rarely meet a person in the horse business who made their fortune in it, lol. Some obviously, but the old joke holds for many:

"How do you make a million dollars in the horse business?"

"Start with 2 million."