PDA

View Full Version : suncat, be careful

jazyd
09-01-2015, 01:42 PM
I said several months ago that because of the actions of the current administration and Obama's words, there was going to be a out and out war on police officers and it has happened. They are being murdered simply because of their uniform.

If I was a police officer I would be very tempted to turn off my camera if I caught up with the 3 in Chicago area today and they would never see a trial.

Keep your head down suncat, I want to see you retire.

Darrell KSR
09-01-2015, 01:54 PM
Not to be disagreeable, but the stats just don't bear that out. I am a huge supporter of our police force, and even 1 death is far too many of these public servants.

We've gone from 144 gunfire deaths of police officers in 1975, to 75 in 1985, to 70 in 1995, to 49 in 2012, to 31 in 2013. As of May, it had dropped to only 11 (thank God). Hopefully some day it will drop to 0. That day may never come, unfortunately.

suncat05
09-01-2015, 02:19 PM
Thanks, jazy.
I went to the store with my wife last night. I handled the shopping cart for her, but I kept her and the cart moving. When we were done, and back in the car on the way home, she asked me what that was all about. I just told her that even though many people will not believe me, that we may be in the beginning stages of a civil war. And when civil wars start, who are the first intended targets? The police and the military. Both are being attacked in this country weekly. You have anarchists like the Black Panthers openly advocating the murder of police officers and the military. We have drug cartel bosses from Central/South America that will not hesitate to kill any police or military that they encounter. And I believe that many of them will be joining in soon. ISIS will be joining the fray soon too.