PDA

View Full Version : Heart attack update

bigsky
07-02-2015, 02:24 PM
Thank you, BEvans, for asking.

My mind plays tricks on me, of course false positives all the time tempting
me to emergency rooms or not to live my life. That's toughest.

I have started cardiac rehab, and at a good starting point although there is no running just some walking, stepping and arm work with the old people...wait! I'm one, it seems.

No alcohol, tobacco, some firearms and gopher trapping; my way of saying I'm a bit active.

Looking for a way to get time served back in the 80s working for the university when I was a student. I will have to buy that time, but it will count, trying to hasten my retirement and shrug off the golden handcuffs. In short, my time line is shorter.

I get clammy and dizzy because the drug soup drops my blood pressure to 80/50 and thats my biggest physical symptom.

But I'm working, Mayoring, campaigning, and helping people live their dreams. It is true that I'm an accomplishment junkie, that is, my favorite place is making something happen for someone that's trying and working. I am uncomfortable without a purpose to my day. While It IS more of a struggle these days, merely converting oxygen to carbon dioxide, that doesnt do it for me.

19 days, now. It may amaze my friends who know my "non-interventionist" theology, but my first thought every morning upon awakening is "thank you for another day".

A small bit of the story some of you will be uplifted by. You may know I was dozing by the lake, after lunch, in my rv. I could have easily died in my sleep. My Wife's friends came by in their boat, they are members of "Journey Church". We are going to their daughters wedding on the 4th. They were deep in planning the marital event, they had not intended going to the lake. They didnt intend to go out on the lake where they did. They didnt intend to stop by and see me.