PDA

View Full Version : Just a simply question on guns

cattails
12-09-2014, 09:16 AM
I read Darrell's thread on changing the grip and it got me to thinking. I have a question for all that carry guns and I don't mean this as demeaning. Are you really ready to pull your gun and shoot someone, kill someone? Or are you pulling your gun to demonstrate a show of force? Are you really prepared to take a life? I am a Vietnam Vet and I own no guns, my choice, everyone is different. I don't support gun control as the Obama adm. seems to want to take guns away period. I support the right to bare arms, but there is a limit to what arms. The M-16 that I carried, on full auto would empty a clip in seconds, today the military 16 I believe shoots 4 round burst (I could be wrong). Just wondering for those that have/carry side arms are you ready to use them and live with what follows. I understand law enforcement officers carrying weapons and are trained, just wondering about the general public. You pull a gun against someone that has a gun and don't fire, it could get you killed, can you really pull the trigger? What I do is by choice and what I did was not by choice but a "it's you or me". Just wondering, are you prepared to mentally carry out the taking of a life and live with it? Or the legal issues that may follow. Hey I am not knocking any one that carries a gun, I do what I do by choice, but have you really thought it through?

jazyd
12-09-2014, 10:49 AM