PDA

View Full Version : CBS BB Guy Rothstein Observes UK Practice...One Might Say He Was Very Impressed

Darryl
07-28-2014, 04:49 PM
link:

https://twitter.com/JonRothstein

Darryl

Darryl
07-28-2014, 04:50 PM
Shocking....but Rothstein has Poythress at the 3.

Darryl

Bakert
07-28-2014, 04:54 PM
Very positive about both Willis and Hawkins which is great to hear.

Curious, why do you find it shocking Rothstein has Poy at the three? Isn't that where most of us have been projecting him?

Also, great to hear him talk about Towns' perimeter game which is where I believe he will be most effective.

Darryl
07-28-2014, 05:07 PM
Very positive about both Willis and Hawkins which is great to hear.

Curious, why do you find it shocking Rothstein has Poy at the three? Isn't that where most of us have been projecting him?

Also, great to hear him talk about Towns' perimeter game which is where I believe he will be most effective.

Tom, I have been bragging on Poythress for 2 years and saying he will eventually be outstanding at the 3. Some very
vocal skeptics here disagree.

Darryl

kingcat
Jon Rothstein@JonRothstein · Jul 21

5 Breakout SEC Players for 14-15: Marcus Lee (UK), Kasey Hill (UF), Anthony Perez (Ole Miss), Damian Jones (Vandy), J Williams III (Mizzou)

Padukacat
Man projecting the minutes and where these guys lands is not possible at this point, so many factors come into play. The only sure things at this point are the harrisons getting major minutes. The rest will depend on how bad the others want to play and how much they have improved their weaknesses over the summer. Man I cant wait to see the Bahamas games.

dan_bgblue
07-28-2014, 05:11 PM
Shocking....but Rothstein has Poythress at the 3.

Darryl

He obviously does not know what he is talking about.:evilgrin0007:

kingcat
07-28-2014, 05:12 PM
I don't anticipate Dakari losing the starting nod. I'd project it as, the Twins, Dakari, Lee, and Poythress for most of the season..

Padukacat
07-28-2014, 05:43 PM