PDA

View Full Version : Need Restaurant Info for Perdido Key????

blueboss
05-05-2014, 07:35 PM
It's my first time in that little corner of the world, any dining tips for the area for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, also any other tips I might need to know. I've been told the Blue Angel museum is a must any other recommendations on activities I'd appreciate it, I've two weeks to poke around the area. Day trips to Mobile wouldn't be out of the question either, there is bound to be something/somewhere in Mobile I should see or eat at...

dan_bgblue
05-05-2014, 08:25 PM
Fort Morgan is worth a stop if the Civil War interests you at all. The ferry ride and the ride across the Dauphin island parkway bridge is pretty cool. I visited the USS Alabama battleship and the USS Drum submarine at Battleship memorial park in Mobile. I did not have time to take in the B-52 and SR-72 blackbird that are there. Pretty cool stuff.

Wish I could help on eateries, but can not.

BigBluePappy
05-06-2014, 04:50 AM
Lambert's in Foley, AL if you are coming from the north.
What Dan said about the USS Alabama and the USS Drum, in Mobile.
There is a little hole in the wall place just west of the main road (59 I believe) that runs into Gulf Shores, about a couple of blocks and one block north of the main drag, a little blue building a gem of a find.
Wolf Bay Lodge in Orange beach or any place near Zeke's Landing.
I forget the name of the place but I had the best grouper I have ever had there for lunch.
The Original Oyster House is alright if you are prepared for a wait. They have a location in Gulf Shores and Mobile, never ate at the Mobile location but the Gulf Shores was alright.
Have a good visit blueboss.

KSRBEvans
05-06-2014, 07:14 AM
Last time we were there was Thanksgiving 2012. Beautiful area, can't wait to return.