PDA

View Full Version : How active or sedentary are you?

Pages : [1] 2

Darrell KSR
07-02-2013, 08:09 AM
I have been tracking my steps for about two months with a pedometer that is pretty accurate. I was shocked to see how sedentary I am on a regular basis unless I exercise.

Not unusual at all for me to have 3,000 steps or less in a day. Very common.No wonder I am not losing weight more rapidly despite following the dietary plan. Very eye opening.

Oh.... And I am the guy that takes the stairs, parks the farthest away from the store, etc. It helps, but at least for me, I have to integrate true exercise, or at least dedicated walks into my day to escape blobism.

BigBlueBrock
07-02-2013, 08:13 AM
Very sedentary. I sit in front of a computer all day at work, then go home and sit in front of a computer some more.

suncat05
07-02-2013, 09:09 AM
Fairly sedentary, but I do take walks in the park with my dog and ride my exercise bike. Not able to run much anymore because of my knees and my friend arthritis, and certainly not jumping out of any airplanes anymore either. Still go through mandatory physical training for work, and since I am pretty much the "senior citizen" of all the deputies in the agency I have been affectionately named "Pops" by all of the younger guys.

badrose
07-02-2013, 11:43 AM
I'm on my feet the whole time I'm at work but that's it. I need to mix it up more when I'm at home.

BigBlueBrock
07-02-2013, 11:44 AM
I'm on my feet the whole time I'm at work but that's it. I need to mix it up more when I'm at home.

i imagine the subjects of your work keep your heart rate up, regardless

badrose
07-02-2013, 12:09 PM
i imagine the subjects of your work keep your heart rate up, regardless

Haven't had a shoot for a while and never a source of income.

jazyd
07-02-2013, 01:10 PM
Pops?? LOL